Go Back

Lumberjack

FAQ

The minimum age requirement for Lumberjack is 18 years old. If you’re under 18 years old and have an account, it will not be deleted, but it will be disabled. Messages will not be delivered, although it may appear as if they have been sent. If you'd like to delete your account, please visit your Settings. If you have any questions, please email hello@golumberjack.com.
The app makes use of the device's geolocation, which allows users to locate other men within close proximity. This is accomplished through a user interface that displays a timeline of representative profiles of men, arranged from nearest to farthest away, in real-time.
Lumberjack is a geolocation app. Therefore, in order to meet people on Lumberjack, it is necessary to activate your geolocation in the settings of your smartphone.
If you want to upload profile photos directly from your phone, Lumberjack needs access to your photos. If you denied Lumberjack access to your photos, go to 'Settings' on your phone, find 'Lumberjack,' and enable photo access.
You can message someone by clicking Messages at the top of their profile. The person who receives this request is given the option to either accept or ignore this request. In short, this is a tool to weed out unwanted messages and focus on conversations that you wish to have. You can also invite someone by clicking Icebreakers at the top of their profile to have a coffee, get a drink, grab a bite, etc. Sending an Icebreaker will increase your chances to meet someone.
You can’t talk to another user straight away. Only users who have indicated a mutual interest in one another are allowed to chat.
You simply go to the chat bubble in the app to access the connection with your contact. It doesn't matter who messages first so don't be shy. At Lumberjack, we expect our members to be open and respect every connection made. Please don't be that member who ruins everyone else's experience by ignoring initial texts from contacts you connected with.
When someone sends you an Icebreaker, it shows up in your . You have the option to either accept or ignore this request. Sending or accepting an Icebreaker dramatically increases your chances to meet someone.
You can’t go back once you have sent an Icebreaker.
It is not yet possible to delete a conversation. However we are working on this feature.
If you block a person, that person won’t find out. He won’t see your profile and won’t be able to send you any messages anymore.
It sounds like that person either blocked you or deleted their account. Try logging out and logging back in just to be sure.
It is necessary to have an internet connection for the app to work (wifi/3G/4G).
This may be temporary so I would suggest trying again at a later time. Just make sure you have a strong internet connection. Please check @lumberjackapp on Twitter for updates. Note: The minimum age requirement for Lumberjack is 18 years old. If you’re under 18 years old and have an account, it will not be deleted, but it will be disabled. Messages will not be delivered, although it may appear as if they have been sent.
Make sure you have the latest version of Lumberjack and that your phone’s operating system is up-to-date, then try force quitting the app. If the issue persists, try reinstalling the app. To reinstall, just delete the app from your phone and download it again. As long as you don’t delete your account, this won’t delete your contacts and messages.
As long as you don't delete your account, deleting the app won't delete any of your contacts or messages.

Make sure you are running the latest version of the app. You can do so by jumping into the Google Play or App Store and running any applicable updates to Lumberjack. Then, try logging out and back into the app. Verify your mobile data or Wifi connection is strong (some office or public WiFi hotspots block dating sites, so you may need to turn your WiFi off. Additionally, make sure you have given our app permission to run on your cellular data). If the problem persists, try deleting and re-installing the whole app. Don't worry - all your data will be saved and retrieved after the reinstallation.

Contact us with the following information if the problem persists:

  • Device: Are you using an Android or iPhone/iPad? Please also include the version of the operating system your device is running.
  • What error message or specific problem are you encountering? Any details and screenshots would help.
To edit your profile, tap the Settings icon. You can add up to 12 photos, edit your bio, add your school and job info, connect your Instagram, Snapchat, and Twitter.
Yes! Lumberjack is available all over the globe. Please click here to sign up and invite your friends.
For more information on the service, please consult our Terms of Service and our Privacy Policy directly from the menu.